For the Win


For the Win

Rookie Of The Year, The New Low, Avenda, EXPIRATION DATE, Trust Your Gut

Sun, April 23, 2017 - Mon, April 24, 2017

6:30 pm


For the Win
For the Win
In 2007 Wardogs was formed by Wayne, Greg, Jake, and Ryan in San Francisco, Ca. The Band played several months before getting a new drummer and putting out a 7" on Asian Man Records. So the new line up which consisted of Wayne, Greg, Jake & Nate played through the summer of 2008. It came time to start working on a full length and the direction of the band went in 2 directions. The Band parted ways with Greg, and Wardogs became For.The.Win.

Here we are 2009. We have a new name, new outlook, and new goals and are keeping the D.I.Y mentality alive. F.T.W. plan on making the Bay Area punk/hardcore scene a fun place again by doing what we do best, having a shit ton of fun!

Stay Gold!

Rookie Of The Year
Rookie Of The Year
Singer Ryan Dunson has come a long way since his upstart of Rookie of the Year as a solo project in 2002. At the time, he was living in Florida and writing the material that would become his debut record, "Having To Let Go." After nearly five years, two records, the addition of a full band and constant touring, Ryan Dunson and the rest of the guys don't believe that they have accomplished enough. The full band, now out of Fayetteville, North Carolina, consists of Dunson, Mike Kamerman (guitar), Pat Murphy (bass), Brandon Schade (guitarist), and David Whitney (drums).

In the same year that Rookie of the Year began, the band signed with Orlando, Florida's One Eleven Records after catching the ear of owner Brad Fischetti. In 2005, One Eleven re-released their debut record, "Having To Let Go" and the band began writing their sophomore album. The band chose producers Ed Rose and Matthew Malpass to produce their second album, "The Goodnight Moon," which was released on April 11th, 2006. The record has sold over 10,000 copies and has helped the band secure tours with artists such as Mae, Copeland, Mute Math, Cute Is What We Aim For, The Spill Canvas, Blackpool Lights and the Rocket Summer, just to name a few.

Rookie of the Year marched into 2007 with great eagerness and excitement. The band has managed to built a rapport with their fans, such that every person who attends show will leave satisfied. Their live show has built some buzz around the fact that it exhibits a raw energy that you would normally only see in a studio setting . It is this buzz that is now generating up to 500 fans per show. Rookie of the Year has a track record of constant touring that dates back to 2002 and even though "The Goodnight Moon" was released over a year ago, the band is showing no signs of slowing down. In fact, they have managed to balance their touring efforts with some down time in order to start writing for their third release, which is due to be released in the spring of 2008 on One Eleven Records. Keep an eye out for an explosion of Rookie of the Year in 2008. This could be your new favorite band.
Expiration Date is a teen punk rock band est. 2014. Seth (Vocalist/Guitarist), Joseph (Lead Guitar), Jhonny(Bass), Noah(shredlord) ,Cole (Drummer)
Venue Information:
The Nile Theater
105 W. Main Street
Mesa, AZ, 85201